It's said that you'll find the gods where things taste good. Like here, at this splendid spot in the world of culinary delights – at our Restaurant Germania. Whether you're connoisseur, a gourmet, a fan of tasty snacks or a friend of good taste: Chef Roman Frischenschlager, who reigns sovereign over the kitchen’s rattling of the pots and pans in the services of indulgence, is responsible for serving daily treats in an ambience that is characterised by alpine chic.  From classic and tasty to varied and vegetarian – but always down-to-earth. Our cuisine is wonderfully fresh and – although it's served with a dash of sophistication – it remains simple as in the sense of honest.

Take your time – for Germania's beef tartar, for example, which is made from the finest fillet of beef that has been piquantly marinaded and is served with Belper Knolle cheese and toast. For a pink onion beef roast with home-made rösti and fresh green beans and bacon. For black tiger prawns from Bavaria – or the classic Wiener Schnitzel, reinterpreted. Or perhaps even for the sorbet of black elderberry and mint as dessert? All made from the highest quality regional ingredients and, of course, accompanied by the fine selection from our exciting wine list.

Oh, and if you're not hungry: Our City Bar will, of course, also serve great-tasting beverages – from small beers to fruity aperitifs. This is the place where you'll not only meet Bregenz regulars but, at the same time, where other guests are always happy to share practical insider and must-visit tips with you.

‘carpe diem’ breakfast buffet

Mondays to Saturdays
from 6.45 a.m. to 10.00 a.m.,

Sundays and public holidays
from 7.30 a.m. to 11.00 a.m.

Learn more

 

Restaurant opening times

Daily from 4.00 p.m. to midnight
hot meals served from 6.00 p.m. to 9.30 p.m.

closed Sundays and Mondays
(closed Mondays during the festival)

 

The Restaurant

The »CITY Bar«

Place a table reservation

Our menues

Open menu

Open wine list

 

 

Restaurant & hotel bar

We're also looking forward to welcoming you in our bar where we're always happy to serve you until midnight.

Wo ist was?
Rezeption Reservieren Buchen

Routenplanung

»Wo es gut schmeckt, da lassen sich die Götter nieder«, so sagt man. Wie hier, an diesem herrlichen Fleckchen kulinarischer Erde – in unserem Restaurant Germania. Ob Genießer, Feinspitz, Schmankerl-Liebhaber oder Freund des guten Geschmacks: Im gemütlichen Alpine Chic-Stil verwöhnt Sie Küchenchef Roman Frischenschlager, der täglich im Dienste des Genusses das Germania-Küchenzepter schwingt und die täglichen Köstlichkeiten zubereitet. Von klassisch-herzhaft bis variantenreich-vegetarisch, aber immer bodenständig. Unsere Küche ist wunderbar frisch, mit einem Schuss Raffinesse, und trotzdem einfach – im Sinne von ehrlich.

Nehmen Sie sich Zeit – zum Beispiel für Germania's Beef Tartar von feinstem Rindsfilet pikant mariniert mit Belper Knolle und Toastbrot. Für rosa gebratenen Zwiebelrostbraten aus dem Rindsfilet geschnitten mit hausgemachtem Rösti und frischen, grünen Speckbohnen. Für Black Tiger Prawns aus Bayern - oder den Klassiker Wiener Schnitzel, neu interpretiert. Vielleicht sogar mit schwarzem Holunder-Minz-Sorbet zum Nachtisch? Alles aus hochwertigen, regionalen Zutaten, versteht sich, begleitet von einem guten Tropfen aus unserer spannenden Weinkarte.

Ach ja, und falls Sie gar keinen Hunger haben: An unserer City Bar gibts' natürlich auch Flüssiges für den Gaumen - vom kleinen Hellen bis zu fruchtigen Aperitifs. Hier treffen Sie außerdem nicht nur Bregenzer Szene-Stammgäste, sondern bekommen bei dieser Gelegenheit auch gleich noch praktische Insider- und Must-Visit-Tipps mit dazu.

Frühstücksbuffet »carpe diem«

Montag bis Samstag
von 06:45 bis 10:00 Uhr,

sonn- und feiertags
von 07:30 bis 11:00 Uhr

Mehr erfahren

 

Öffnungszeiten Restaurant

täglich von 16:00 bis 24:00 Uhr
warme Küche von 18:00 bis 21:30 Uhr

Sonntag und Montag ist Ruhetag
(Festspielzeit: Montag Ruhetag)

 

Das Restaurant

Die »CITY Bar«

Reservieren Sie einen Tisch

Restaurant- & Hotelbar

Wir freuen uns, Sie auch an unserer Bar begrüßen zu dürfen und haben für Ihre Wünsche bis Mitternacht ein offenes Ohr.

Wo ist was?
Rezeption Reservieren Buchen

Routenplanung